Looking forward to #asme11

Later this week I’ll be attending the AMSE annual scientific meeting in Edinburgh and running a workshop with Anne Marie Cunningham and Annalisa Manca on networks and social media in medical education.  Over on Med Ed Connect Anne Marie has invited individuals coming to the workshop to introduce themselves and say a little about themselves and their interest in using technology in medical education.  Anne Marie has also posted a video on her own blog introducing herself and outlining some of her own interests.  So here’s my effort giving a quick overview of how I’ve founded blogs and twitter a great place to support my own learning and be inspired to have a go at using technology locally beyond just using the institutional virtual learning environment.

This is the first time I’ve had a go at making a video like this and although I lost count of how many attempts I had at doing it, the good thing was that it was easy to do and this is why I think it’s important  not to be afraid of using technology.  So many tools and technologies are relatively easy and intuitve to use now and so if you’ve never had a go at using some of tools that are around now have a go and see how you get on.

If you’re going to ASME, I look forward to seeing you there.

5 comments

Leave a Reply

